Ticket #646 (closed story: fixed)

Opened 13 years ago

Last modified 13 years ago

Moving material from group to group

Reported by: tarmo Owned by: tarmo
Priority: critical Milestone: 0.7 Búri
Component: generic Version:
Keywords: Cc:
Time planned: Time remaining:
Time spent:

Description

If a material is not shared with any group yet, then when someone other than the primary author clicks on the "edit" link will show a form prompting the user to select a group (exact message in #626). The user is shown a list of all groups he's a member of, and he can also create a new group at that time. The primary author of the material is also added to that group.

When the author of an unshared material clicks on "edit", he can edit the page normally - but of course in the "additional information" page he is asked to share the material with a group.

All members of the group that a material is shared with can select a new group to that material, if they think some other group will be better for it. The form will show all groups that the current user is a member of, and the user can create a new group as well. The primary author is added to the new group along with the material object.

Change History

comment:1 Changed 13 years ago by tarmo

  • Owner changed from anonymous to tarmo
  • Status changed from new to assigned

This was decided with Teemu after a longish discussion.

comment:2 Changed 13 years ago by tarmo

  • Status changed from assigned to closed
  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Milestone changed from 0.8 to 0.7 Búri
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.