Ticket #996 (assigned story)

Opened 12 years ago

Last modified 12 years ago

Group is removed when last member leaves the group

Reported by: hans Owned by: tarmo
Priority: critical Milestone:
Component: generic Version:
Keywords: Cc:
Time planned: Time remaining:
Time spent:

Description

Group is removed when last member leaves the group:

  • all the resources that are assigned to that group will be changed to "not assigned to any group"
  • group blog is deleted
  • group is deleted

A message should be displayed for the user: "Group blog will be deleted and all the resources edited by the group will be reassigned when you leave the group".

Change History

comment:1 Changed 12 years ago by hans

Currently user can't manage the group anymore if he leaves the group he created and joins the group again later.

comment:2 Changed 12 years ago by hans

Any comments?

Currently it is still possible to leave the group you have created. In that case empty group will remain to the system. Currently there is no way to remove a group.

comment:3 Changed 12 years ago by tarmo

Deleting the group blog is a bit drastic... Another option is to just make the first person to join a group its manager.

comment:4 Changed 12 years ago by hans

If there is a working community with a good blog, why should ALL users leave the group???

We need this functionality more for removing test groups.

comment:5 Changed 12 years ago by tarmo

  • Owner changed from anonymous to tarmo
  • Status changed from new to assigned
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.